Term Dates 2020/21

Autumn Term 2020

  •  Pupils in Years 7 and 11 will return to school on Wednesday 2nd September and all other Year groups on Thursday 3rd September. On Wednesday 2nd September Years 8-10 will have Teams sessions from home with their form tutors
  • Mid Term Closure – Friday 23rd October-Friday 30th October 2020 (inclusive)
  • INSET Day – Friday 27th November 2020
  • Closure 1.30pm – Friday 18th December 2020

Spring Term 2021

  • Re-open on – Monday 4th January 2021
  • Mid Term Closure – Monday 15th February-Friday 19th February 2021 (inclusive)
  • Closure after school – Friday 26th March 2021

Summer Term 2021

  • Re-open on – Monday 12th April 2021
  • May Day Closure – Monday 3rd May 2021
  • Mid Term Closure – Monday 31st May-Friday 4th June 2021 (inclusive)
  • Closure after school – Friday 16th July 2021

Term Dates 2021/22

Autumn Term 2021

Starts on: Wednesday 1 September 2021 (INSET)
Half Term: Friday 22 October – Monday 1st November 2021 (Friday 22nd disaggregated INSET & Monday 1st November joint INSET day)
Ends: Friday 17 December 2021

Spring Term 2022

Starts on: Tuesday 4 January 2022
Half Term: Monday 14 February – Friday 18 February 2022
Ends: Friday 1 April 2022

Summer Term 2022

Starts on: Tuesday 19 April 2022
May day: Monday 2 May 2022
Half Term: Monday 30 May -Friday 3 June 2022
Ends: Wednesday 20th July 2022 (Thursday and Friday disaggregated INSETS)

Total number of openings – 190

Click here to download the 2020/2021 Holiday pattern in PDF Format

Click here to download the 2021/2022 Holiday pattern in PDF Format

““Pupils are polite, well-mannered and respectful.”

Ofsted

“Teachers and pupils show mutual respect for each other.”

Ofsted

"Safeguarding policies and practice are highly effective."

Ofsted

"Pupils’ outcomes are outstanding. All groups make strong progress."

Ofsted